The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the recent years, the health related habits of people across the world have changed drastically. Some believe that the mean standard of the health of the people is likely to decline in the future. I will discuss the reasons why I believe that such a reduction might occur. There has been a rise in the consumption of processed food over the past few years. This is particularly common among children and young adults, who are our world's future. Another unfortunate reason is that sedantary lifestyle is becoming normalized today. Low physical activity, coupled with excessive intake of junk food can ultimately lead to excessive weight gain and obesity. Additionaly, there is an increase in the workload of many employees today, keeping them in a loop of constant fatigue and poor sleep quality, eventually impacting their mental health. Such individuals might be at an increased risk of anxiety and depression. Consequently, such unhealthy practices and lifestyle can lead to many health conditions in the future. Large populations could be diagonsed with medical complications such as diabetes and insulin resistance, increaking risk of cardiac arrests and cancer. Some lifestyle disorders such as Polycystic Overian Syndrome could also become common, affecting the fertility and over health of women. Not following healthy habits could also have repercussions on the healthcare facilities, as an increase in the number of patients might lead to shortage of resources to provide treatment and care. This could also imply that more financial aid might be required, which could be covered by increasing taxes. Low-income families are very likely to struggle in such situations. To summarise, unhealthy habits such as over-dependence on junk food and low physical movement are becoming increasingly common could have major negative consequences in the future. I would recommend people to start living healthy by engaging in sustainable healthy habits such as eating nutritious food and engaging in more physical activities such as yoga or basketball.