In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of parents choosing to self-educate their children at home rather than sending them to school. Do the advantages of home education outweigh the disadvantages?

In most countries, Parents are considering to self educate their children instead of sending their children to schools. But unfortunately, the kids studying at home lack on certain skills for example confidence and socialisation. On this topic we will discuss the advantages and the disadvantages of home schooling. The advantage of studying at home is getting a chance to spend quality time with your parents. Nowadays, the adults and the youngsters they hardly get to see each other except on weekends becuase both have a busy schedule. Schooling at home allows them to have a better family time and enough time to know each other. The kids having better understanding with the parents prefer sharing their issues with the family instead of sharing the them with strangers or keeping with themselves. This positively leads to know their youngters well so that if he is going through some hardship the folks help him get through problems.  The disadvantages of self education are insufficiant confidence and socialisation. In the schools the students get educated and gain knowledge as well as social skills. Home schooling can lead to a negative change in behaviour of the children for example the envirnment is totally different at home as compared to schools. In conclusion, home schooling is helpful in different ways. But sending children to school will be more beneficial as it allows them to learn things practically.