Some people believe that government should spend more money on causes of crime and others state that money shuld be spent on punishment to criminals. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that government funds should be used to mitigate the reasons for criminal activities, whereas others say that these funds should be spent on punishing criminals. In my view, both areas should be carefully monitored by the government in order to create an effective nation. Some individuals believe that a lack of a well-maintained education system and poverty are the primary reasons for people to commit crimes. If appropriate education and employment are provided to individuals, it will lead them in a positive direction, including their careers. When individuals are financially stable and educated, they will be less likely to engage in criminal activities. Others argue that the government should pay attention to punishments. The more money is allocated to strict law enforcement, the safer the community will become. Hiring more legal professionals and police officers can make the law enforcement process more effective for the government, leading to faster and stricter results. Consequently, the crime rate may decrease, making society more secure for residents. In my opinion, both aspects should be considered in order to reduce crime in a country. Providing better education and employment opportunities can significantly improve the lifestyle of individuals. Similarly, investing in efficient officers and strict regulations can hugely decrease crime rates. Therefore, consideration of both perspectives will increasingly support local people to create a better life. In conclusion, the government should analyse how the crime rate can be declined, as it is not only possible with punishing criminals. Focusing on developing schools and creating more jobs can easily shift people's attention towards a positive life. Hence, money should be used for both aspects.