Nowadays, entertainers get paid more than politicians. What are the reasons? Is this a negative or positive development?

These days, famous celebrities get more income rather than politicians. Personally, I strongly believe that this is a completely negative trend that is because politicians play a crucial role in society to maintain the order and they always work hard to become politician. To begin with, the main cause why entertainers earn more money than politicians because of advertisements, donates and ticket sales. Nevertheless, politicians are important for our society in order to keep everything organized. They protect the rights of people and maintain the environment safe. That is to say, laws and rules controlled and preserved by politicians and as a result, individuals can live without fearing or worrying about different types of threats. Without politicians society would collapse into chaos. For example, a recent survey demonstrates that, most of the time communities are likely to collapse if there are no laws which managed by politicians. Another primary reason why politicians should receive high salaries instead of paying to entertainers is that, to become politician it requires hard effort and a lot of time. The main idea here is that, politicians spend years of time to get a job in government positions which all the time there is a competition in this sector. For instance, in most of the universities the degree of politics is six years compared to other courses. This means is that, politicians required to pass the difficult exams. In conclusion, salaries of politicians must be increased in terms of their work to keep the society safe and their hard effort rather than paying to celebrities.