Some people think that the increasing use of computers and mobile phones for communication has a negative effect on young people's reading and writing skills.Do you agree or disagree?

I partially agree with this statement. I agree that the use of computers and mobile phones harms writing, but I disagree with the negative effect on young people's reading skills. This essay will provide evidence to support my opinion. On the one hand, there are several reasons why smartphones and computers generate a negative effect on writing. Firstly, Formality is of major importance in the youth's skills. Furthermore, during online communication, one may use slang or an informal language. This can affect the skills in writing. Secondly, the spelling of words needs to be correct. Cellphones can ruin spelling by shortening words, such as writing "u" instead of "you". This can affect during the overuse of technology, teenagers might forget the correct spelling when writing an essay. However, on the other hand, there are a couple of reasons this can develop while reading. To begin with, Reading is an important aspect of comprehension. Digital speaking can aid a person's reading skills by helping to read faster. Due to the fast texts, one after another, an individual has to comprehend each text at a faster pace. Furthermore, Texting can help better literacy skills. By having an ongoing conversation over time, literacy skills boost due to pursuing a number of texts. In conclusion, it is clear to see that there are an abundance of reasons that electronics develop reading skills. However, this could still deter composition.