These days, more and more people prefer to use shared transport such as buses, trams or carsharing applications on their smartphones rather than driving their own cars. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Currently, there is segnficent incrasing in demanding on bublic transprots rather than driving cars. Although this trend can cause increasing demand on public transprts which can leed inhanceing the cost of using these sources, it will lead to specific decrease in traffic jam which will result in lower pllotion afterwords. Body · 1 On one hand, the main drawbacks for this cause is there will be a huge demand for public transport. Since there will be many public who need to use this public transport, there will be too many people using the same vichals in the same time. As a result of that, there will be too crawed that will reduce the quality of this public resource. Another major drawback is that the cost of using this source will increase. When there is higher demand for limitted thing,the cost must increase to reduce the demand, in order to maintain the quality of the service. For example, in China, the public transport company in 2022 increased the cost for the publi transports in order to lower the number of people using it. However, I believe this trend has more advantages than its disadvantages. Body · 2 On the other hand, this trend has specific benefits such as it will reduce the traffic jam on the streets. When there are many people using public transport, the number of private vehicles will be much lower. As a result of that, the traffic in streets will reduce. The second main benefit is that air pollution will decrease. Since cars' gases pollute the air,tending to use public transport will reduce numbers of cars on the street. This results in decreasing the amount of dirty gas in the air and polluting it. For instance,in Korea the amount of air pollution is much lower than in other Asian countries, because of the huge tending in using public transports from its population. Therefore,I believe the benefits of using public transport are more than its drawbacks.

In conclusion, while the increase in using public transport can lead to increse the number of people using them,it will lead to a reduction in the quality of the service and will increase the cost of using them.It can reduce the traffic jams and air pollution. Therefore, I believe its advantages outweigh its drawbacks.