In the future, nobody will buy printed newaspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

This cutting-edge technological era has brought everything online, even newspapers at free of cost, and one day, these will get disappeared. I strongly agree with the statement, and related-ideas will be captivated in the forthcoming paragraphs along with the conclusion at the end. Body · 1 There are tremendous reasons behind the disappearance of printed newspapers in the upcoming days, and the foremost one is associated with its contribution to global-warming impact because, to prepare newspapers, deforestation is done, which directly influences the earth's atmosphere. Therefore, people have adopted the nature of eco-friendliness; as a result, they have started using their high-tech gadgets to read newspapers. To cite an example, in the USA where many of the people who belong to affluent families have smartphones, and they are conscious about the impact of printing newspapers on the environment. Consequently, they use e- newspapers at no cost in order to stay up-to-date. Body · 2 Secondly, these days, technological devices have become cheaper as compared to the previous era, and these machines are, now, in the approach of even poor people; therefore, e-newpapers are, nowadays, in the hands of such individuals, which will make it possible that printed newspapers will get disappeared in future. For instance, in India, where most of the public belong to poor families, but these days, even stall vendors have smartphones, and they use these in their local language to read newspapers. Hence, e- newspapers will be dominant in the near future.

In conclusion, even though e- newspapers are the future of the world, the adverse consequences of using screens to read newspapers cannot be neglected. Thus, people should avoid using screens, which has negative effects on their mental and physical health.