University education is expensive, and not everyone can have university degree. Some people think that university should be free for everyone. Do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals think that third-level education should be free for everyone because university studies are expensive, and every person deserves an opportunity to earn a degree. However, I disagree with this view. I believe that making higher education completely free will weak the education system, and skilled graduates may struggle to find the appropriate position in the job market. Body · 1 Undoubtedly, free education provides equal opportunities to people to obtain a degree, regardless of their financial background. In contrast, I believe that offering university education at no cost will weaken the overall education system. Many prestigious universities are heavily rely on the student's fee to upgrade and maintain the infrastructure of the building, and removing this kind of source of funding could negatively affect the education they provide. For instance, if universities stop collecting fee from students, then it may not be able to upgrade its research labs, purchase modern equipement or hired qualified professionals, which automatically affect the quality of education. Body · 2 Moreover, making university free of cost will create challenges for the skilled workforce. When higher education become easily accessible, then everyone wants to qualified for it, and enrolled in universities without financial commitments rather than developing a practical skill. This leads to overcrowded classrooms, limited access to practical experiments and training, which reduces the quality of graduates. As a result, skilled graduates may find struggle to find a perfect placement because the job market was saturated with degree holders who lacks genuine competence.

In conclusion, although free tertiary education promotes equality and fairness in the society but I think making it completely free of cost will reduce the quality and standard of education of universties, and skilled workforce have to face challenges to find a perfect placement due to the oversupply of underqualified graduates.