Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While some people believe that parents should educate their children to be a useful member of society, others consider it is the responsibility of a school. Both sides will be discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs, and I believe in the foremost statement. Body · 1 On the one hand, children spend most of their time with their parents. Not only that but also, they have their first learnings from their parents. Therefore, fathers and mothers both play an important role in their growth. As children are like clay, parents can shape them in any form they want. Therefore, it is their responsibility to educate young people to be a part of society. Last but not least, they should be well behaved in front of children, as children learn what they see. For instance, Napoleon Bonaparte said, "Give me an educated mother, I shall promise you the birth of a civilized, educated nation". Body · 2 On the other hand, school is the backbone of a nation, and after parents, teachers are responsible for making good citizens. So, school also has a great impact on children, how they will be known in the society. Moral values, civic senses, necessary skills should be taught in schools, under national curriculum. However, nowadays, both parents have jobs, and they do not have required time for their children. As a result, children often get traumatized and lead an unhealthy, frustrated life. So, it is essential for them to learn healthy habits, discipline in life from school. Those important expertise makes a child a good member of society.

In conclusion, from my point of judgement, I think both parents and schools have the same value for making a child to be a good member of society.