All over the world, societies are facing a growing problem with obesity. This problem affects both children and adults. What are the reasons for this rise in obesity, How could it be tackled?

Nowadays, it is undeniable that health issues related to obesity are spreading worldwide. Since this problem affects a wide range of people regardless of age, this problem has to be faced as soon as possible. Body · 1 So, what are the main causes of obesity? Body · 2 Firstly, some people argue that the main reason why people are becoming overweight is the lack of physical training; for example many experts have found a significant decrease in people that do exercise regularly. Body · 3 Another factor to point out is that food consuming has experienced substantial changes across last decades; people from all over the world are less aware about what substances are contained on food products; moreover, fast food chains are expanding their business worldwide in leaps and bounds, and it is generally known that these type of dishes contains substances full of fats. Body · 4 Having said that, how should we face this matter? Body · 5 First of all, it is important being more careful about our feeding, since it is a personal choice; for example, individuals should decide to eat vegetables and fruits full of proteins, such as spinaches and apples, instead of those full of carbohydrates and fats. Body · 6 Furthermore, I believe that, especially for sedentary people, adding a walk on the daily routine may be a great choice. Body · 7 On the other hand, as this matter involves also the psychological's sphere of an individual life, obese people may rely on an expert to discuss with.

To sum up, I think the most practical method to overcome obesity problems is trying to stay fit and doing good decisions related to food.