People should be encourage to buy domestic products, not foreign products. Other people think we should be able to buy what we prefer. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

There is a considerable amount of debate about whether people should prefer domestic products over foreign products. Although there are valid points for both views, I believe personal preferences are prior. Body · 1 People who support the local market claim that choosing domestic products helps society and supports the regional economy. To say that, most of the farmers around the world depend on sales in neighbourhood bazaars. That is why people should choose to buy from them. Body · 2 On the other hand, some people maintain that we should choose the things we buy based on our preferences rather than the items’ origin. One of the main reasons for that is that, in each part of the world, there are different crops and harvests. So, prices and availability of a product change. For example, some tropical fruits may be expensive in the US, while arctic fish are cheap, and it is the exact opposite in an African country. That is why I strongly support this view of the argument about local and foreign product consumption.

To conclude, the idea of supporting local products has its own merits. However, I believe that personal preferences and accessibility to goods for every person are more important.