It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages

Taking risk is a fundamental part of people's both personal and professional development. Whilst, risks may have obvious downsides, this essay argues that, the benefits of it clearly outweigh them when risks are planned wisely. Body · 1 There are several notable advantages of making risky decisions, especially in professional life. One of the main benefit in career is, progression and success is closely related to risky decisions. Therefore, almost every giant company executives know how to a evaluate risk scores and handle possibility of failure. Body · 2 Although, risks are necessary to achieve success, it has undeniable disadvantages both personal and professional life. The most noticeable drawback is, it's negative impacts on human health. Researches clearly shows that uncertainty in life cause anxiety and many other mental problems like depression.

To conclude, while facing uncertainty may cause failure, it also can lead to great achievements. Whether at work or in home taking risk has more advantages overall.