Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The success of individuals in sports can be attributed to physical and mental strength, amongst other factors. Some people are consider physical strength to matter more than mental strength and vice-versa. i believe physical sttrength to be important with mental agility being just as important as the former. Physicality plays a major role in sports and the prevalence of agile, strong athletes is a testament to it. Against weaker counterparts the presence of greater strength tends to be enough with respect to the sport being played. For instance, running alongside a player in football trying to reach a ball ahead of you is purely decided by pace. In most outcomes, the player with greater speed is likely to win the ball. Apt training and practice is crucial to developing physicality and gaining an edge over other competitors. Having a good understanding of the functions and workings of a sport help when matched with opponents of a greater physical ability than you. Knowing when and how to imply tactics to aptly outplay your rivals is of dire need in sports. For example, players in football often implement "skill moves" when facing situations where they can be easily overpowered by opposing players. A small adjustment in the form of a side step or an extra touch proves to be outcome deciding when simple and straight forward plays seem far to reach or convert into goals. Beating opponents and having options instead of using raw strength to force an outcome is a key tool to have in your arsenal. In conclusion, both mental and physical strengths have advantages and use cases with neither being lesser in importance. Development and implementation of aforementioned aspects is what sets a good athlete from a great athlete.