Some people think that children should be given homework everyday. Others however believe that children should not be given homework everyday. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Education today is very different from the past. Nowadays, there are some people who believe that children should be given homework every day. Others, however, believe that children should not be given homework every day. This essay will discuss both sides and give my opinion. On the one hand, many people believe that giving homework every day is a great idea. First, they will learn responsibility. Homework every day will teach them how to be strong and responsible for themselves. For example, they can solve their homework alone. Second, they will be working on academic assignments and activities. Doing these will help the children at home. For example, children can do educational activities and be active all day. Finally, homework improves skills. For example, many children discover and develop their skills through homework. On the other hand, many people believe that children should not be given homework every day. First, children should have some rest time. For instance, many children feel tired after school and they should have time to relax. Second, time for playing, hobbies and family is very important. They already spend hours learning at school, and they should spend time doing something they like at home. For instance, they can play games, practice a hobby, or spend time with their family. Finally, homework can cause stress. For instance, many children get upset because of homework, and it creates anxiety. In conclusion, it is clear to see that homework has some positive sides. However, it also has some negative problems. I believe that children should not be given homework every day. Teachers can give them homework once every two weeks, which makes it easier.