some people say that social media is a digital drug that has left many people addicted enhanced their lots of valuable time while others say social media has enable connectivity with the world. discuss both views and give your opinion on the topic.

There is no denying the fact that online social platforms have become essential and popular in recent years. While it is a commonly held belief that some people are addicted and waste their valuable time, there is also an argument that it helps people stay connected with the world. In my opinion, the benefits of social media outweigh the drawbacks. To begin with, many people spend several hours every day scrolling through different platforms without any benefits. In other words, this led to wasting time and reduced productivity. In addition, overusing social networking sites leads to addiction and poor concentration. For example, some students allocate a lot of time to social media instead of studying, and this will affect negatively on thier score. Another point to consider is that other members' belief that digital communication platforms assist and enhance communication between people around the world. It is also possible to say that it allows an individual to communicate easily with friends and family, no matter the distance. Moreover, it is considered a quick method to access new information, news, and exchange knowledge. For instance, a lot of students utilize educational platforms through social media to learn new skills and access useful information. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that social media has many advantages, such as supporting education and learning by allowing students and teachers to share educational subjects and attend online training. Furthermore, business development and marketing, through assisting small entrepreneurs and businesses to promote their services and products to reach a larger number of customers at a lower cost.