People living in the twenty first century generally have a better quality of life than people who lived in previous centuries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is widely believed that individuals had better living standards in early decades than now. I firmly agree with the notion that people have a better quality of life in this modern era. In previous centuries, people had to suffer from medical emergencies. There were no such medical professionals, equipment and hospitals available for treatment in need. Countless deaths occurred from curable diseases, such as the flu or fever. Surgery was very dangerous at that time. Life expectancy was very low, nearly 40 to 50 years. But in the 21st century, medical science has gained huge enhancements. Nowadays, we have enhanced medical facilities, modern medicines, and vaccines. Doctors can perform surgeries to treat serious diseases, for instance, cancer and heart problems. For this reason, the average lifespan of humans has increased. The average life expectancy has increased from 70 to 80 years in many countries. Therefore, health care is a big reason for better quality of life today. Daily life has become much easier now because of the invention of technology. In the past, people had to work very hard for basic necessities. They did not have electricity, vehicles, or smartphones. They used fire for cooking and light. Travel was much slower and more difficult in earlier ages. But these days we have access to electricity, the internet, mobile phones, and fast communication systems. People can handle their rough calculating tasks through computers within a minute. They can communicate with others residing in different nations using video calls. Buying goods, such as groceries and clothes, online from home can be done using smart devices. These things need less time and effort, which makes life much easier compared to the past. So technology gives people more freedom and less stress. In conclusion, I agree that in this modern era, individuals have better life opportunities than at any previous time. The main reasons are better health care and modern technology. These things make life longer, safer, and more comfortable than in previous centuries.