Childhood obesity has become a serious problem in recent years. What are the primary causes of this? What measure should be taken to reduce childhood obesity?

Nowadays childhood obesity has become one of viral issues faced by communities. The key factors are the unwise increase of consumtion of fast food and sweets and the reduction of physical movement. Eating more of fast food and unhealthy snacks is causing children to gain more wieght. Unfortunately this puts their bodies in an addiction state where they are unable to stop these harmful foods as a result of high carbs and sugar intake. Moreover the children spend more screen time and less time playing outside with peers. Therefore less movement and exercise. This behavior is also encouraged by parents as its an easier way to keep them distracted while working. As this topic is becoming more critical, governments should restrict the production of unhealthy food and should regulate how often schools have PE classes and how canteens are serving meals for our young ones. In conclusion governments and communities should raise awareness about the consaquences of Obesity and the unreasonable cosumtion of food full of carbs and unhealthy fat, and the significance of physical exercises and having a healthy bodies.