Public holiday celebrations are held by most conutries. Some people say that governmnt should spend money on other useful things! Do you agree or disagree?

Ceremonies are celebrated throughout the world every year in many countries. Several individuals believe that the government ought to invest in other beneficial things. I completely disagree with this idea since this might bring a number of benefits in the long run. The main reason for prioritizing festivals is that they can help to stabilize the financial situation through tourism in the country. That is to say, ceremonies such as historical re-enactments or unusual events compel tourists to the country. For example, Japan has a show that includes people role-playing as local heroes from WW2 or sky exhibitions that demonstrate a variety of entertaining shapes that will go viral through internet. As a result, many people intrigued to enjoy from the closer view which gives a motive to visit the country. If it were not for this, the country would be isolated from the open world, which also causes to lacking from developing. That’s why we cannot completely decline public holiday celebrations. However, another notion against this is that by decreasing the number of public holiday celebrations can give the government a chance to save a budget for more significant projects. In other words, there are people who are living in poverty in rural areas of the country or there are schools and hospitals which is in need of restoration. For instance, in many developed countries such as Finland focused its budget towards educational purposes by spending least amount of money for negligible things, or switzerland the most richest country in the world. Consequently, this will increase the financial awareness of the local people in the country, which in turn will diminish poverty. Thus, the reduction of the ceremonies will play crucial role in society. In conclusion, in order to increase the economy and keep up with the pacing world’s speed, public holidays are vital since it provides with money. Nevertheless, allocating the budget towards another chief issues is also important and from my perspective is that to maintain the balance.