Some people think that robots are importanat for human’s future development. Others think that robots have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this modern era, automated machines have had a major impact on human life in both negative and positive ways. Some argue that robots are important in human future growth, while others believe that it effects human life negatively. I strongly disagree with this notion. In further paragraphs, I will discuss both views and present my own opinion. To begin with, smart devices have made work easier for humans. Robots can do work faster and more accurately. As a result, those tasks that take a longer period of time can now be achieved in a few days and hours, as in industries, factories and hospitals. For instance, robots perform dangerous or difficult tasks such as mining, bomb disposal and heavy lifting, which keep people protected. Moreover, some countries have deployed self-driven trucks to keep the city clean and collect community waste to waste management centres. However, machines have overtaken human roles and resposibilites which have effected the life of the lower class. Many workers lost their jobs because automated machines have replaced human intervention in factories and in industries such as heavy production and automated packaging. Therefore, it increases unemployment, which makes people lazier, and they stop learning new skills. For example, a robot vacuum machine. People may become more dependent on robots for simple tasks. In conclusion, humanoids have both negative and positive impacts on human society, but it is true that robots support the future advancement of humanity, so in my opinion, robots improve human life by making work easier, faster and safer.