More and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some people say that raising the prices of fast food will solve this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely acknowledged that obesity has become a considerable problem all over the world, affecting millions of people regardless of age, gender, or socioeconomic background. Many feel that a high-price policy on fast food will make a great impact on reducing the effects. This essay will elaborate on my position with relevant arguments and examples. The foremost reason to support my view is that putting forward a viable solution would change eating habits since a significant number of people don't have awareness of what a healthy food is. This is because a combination of education and regulation provides broader knowledge about how fast food damages the body's functions. For instance, recent studies show that in the U.S., the government has taken action to support food education at schools, and it has led to a reduction in consumption of fast food among adolescents. Therefore, precautions implemented have a profound effect on unhealthy food consumption. Furthermore, another reason to justify my stance is that social media has become a main part of our daily lives and influence us to how we should live. As a result, organisations and social clubs promote campaigns about healthy food and provide a restiriction on fast food advertisement make a considerable impact rather than a strict price policy. To illustrate, the Canadian government implement an marketing regulation over the fast food publicity and a significant percentage decreases on consumption of fast food. This clearly demonstrates that regulations put forward a viable solution to people's diet. Admittedly, some argue that high prices on fast food create a struggling time over a number of people purchase habit, and they prefer to consume cheaper options. As a result, a number of fast food companies would close, and the new healthy restaurant services could become popular. For instance, in London, many fast food restaurants complain about huge decreases selling products. However, this argument is unconvincing because the trend could change rapidly and people again prefer fast food when seeing on social media. Thus, the drawbacks still outweigh the benefits. In conclusion, although applying new regulations over a price policy makes changes people's preferences, I firmly maintain that providing more knowledge about fast food's negative effects on people's health and implementing an advertisement stragety create more meaningful effect.