Today many people work until a later age.Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays the most controversial issue is the work until a old age.In my opinion it has far greater potential then the drawback. Longer working lives can bring important benefits for both individuals and society. For older workers, stay in employment helps them stay active physically and mentally. Earning at older age makes them independent financially, and it reduces reliance on family members and government support. In addition the knowledge and experience they have gained in may years can be shared with younger colleagues, supporting teamwork and continuity in workplace. These advantages are more in those countries where birth rate is falling. In Japan, for example the significant proportion of employers are over 65, and their continued participation helps in economy and productivity. On other hand, working until an older age may have some drawbacks. Firstly, in Older age one may have some health issues because of this they become short tempered. Some elderly workers can physical and mental exhaustion, especially in demanding job such as construction or healthcare. As in old age, energy levels and health decline. Full time work may be difficult for them. Secondly,delayed retirement may reduce employment opportunities in younger generations. For instance, if older people remain in senior position for many years, younger workers may struggle to gain promotions or valuable experience. This can increase frustration and unemployment in younger generations. In conclusion, there are number of merits and demerits. Although working in older age can leads to health problems and fewer opportunities for younger people, I believe the advantages are outweighed the disadvantages.The experience of senior people is undeniable, which impact positive on younger society, their work bring considerable benefits to both society and economy.