Some argue that schools should prioritize life skills such as working in teams and solving problems instead of traditional academics. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, it has been observed that schools should focus more on soft skills rather than traditional subjects. Although some advocates argue that this is a waste of students ' time, I strongly agree with the idea that schools should prioritise non-academic skills instead of traditional study. This essay will examine the extent to which this is necessary; in addition, it will consider other significant reasons, such as obtaining a well-paid job in the future and enhancing students ' personalities. A major argument in favour of this perspective is that this approach helps young people to obtain a rewarding job in the future. This means that when schools offer at least one class per week to teach learners soft skills, students will be ready for the working environment. PPO School is a prime example; this institution offers non-academic sessions with fees to those who are interested in elevating their CVs for the future. Consequently, those who graduate from this school have numerous opportunities compared to those who did not take any extracurricular activities. Another fundamental reason is that focusing on life skills aids learners in developing various aspects of their personalities. In fact, when students study in effective schools that focus more on life skills, their parents see a massive change in their personalities, especially confidence. A study published by New York University concluded that 87% of those who took life skills noticed a 50% decrease in their shyness, which was significantly lower than before. In conclusion, I firmly believe that emphasising life skills is more beneficial than academic study, because it helps in securing a job in the future and developing different parts of their personalities.