We are becoming increasingly dependent on computer-based technology. How do you think it will change in the future? Is it good for us to rely so much on computers?

Nowadays, computer technology has become a significant part of our daily lives, including communication, work, education, and entertainment. I believe that computer-based technology is likely to be more advanced and play a bigger role in the future. In this essay, I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of excessive dependence on computers and explain why I believe the benefits outweigh the drawbacks. Computer-based technology is expected to become more advanced and widespread in daily life. One significant development is the increasing use of artificial intelligence in workplaces, schools, and healthcare services. Thus, tasks which require human effort can be completed more quickly and effectively. For example, computers are going to replace workers in complex tasks, such as autonomous driving vehicles. This means that repetitive jobs may be fully automated. As a result, society will become even more reliant on digital systems than it is today. On the contrary, excessive dependence on computers may also give several concerns. Many people are relying on computers to do tasks that they could do by themselves, so they may become less capable of solving problems. For instance, Thai students usually use “Photomath,” a math solving application, to solve simple math problems instead of working on their own. Consequently, critical-thinking, problem-solving, practical skills may be weakened. In spite of that, if computers are used as tools instead of substitutes for human thinking, these drawbacks can be omitted. To summarize, while relying too much on computers shows some disadvantages, people are likely to use them more and more in their lives. I personally believe that technology will continue changing in the future, and we should enhance our thoughts with the support of advanced technology.