The government should spend more money supporting the arts, while others think funding should go on healthcare and education. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There are ongoing heated debates revolving around the importance of arts for society. It is considered by some that the government’s budget should be allocated towards preserving cultural entities rather than on healthcare and education sectors. While cultural and historical enrichment is integral part of any culture and nation, this essay supports the idea that majority of the investments should be directed upon education and healthcare. Those who prioritise the development of arts in the countries argue that it provides several benefits. One of the main advantages is that exposure to artistic productions teaches humans a lot about the history and culture. As a result, this will increase the feeling of patriotism in people towards their nation. Knowing where your roots come from is a very important stage in understanding your identity and art is a great tool for that. Moreover, through the exposure to arts, people can learn a lot about empathy, understanding and kindness. From centuries to centuries, art was a tool to narrate the stories and to offer a third perspective on things. By having a look from external pov increases the hypothalamus in our brain, that is responsible for emotional intelligence. On the other hand, even education and healthcare though these are bare minimum basic human necessities still operate at a very low level in some countries. remain to be an open gaps for improvements. Therefore, in these cases, all the funds needs to be allocated for development of these sectors, since they comprise a major segment of the life of citizens. set the baseline for the blossoming of the state. A well developed healthcare system will increase the average lifespan of residents, which as a result, will positively impact the demography of the country. In addition, there will be more skilled and qualified professionals, if education will be advanced. The more skilled the workforce is, the more potential there is for a country to improve. In conclusion, although some believe that art should get more support, others support the prioritisation of education and healthcare sectors. Both views are valid, however, I am personally more inclined to the idea that art is not as important as literacy and health of the citizens.