Some people say that all popular TV programmes should aim to educate viewers about improtant social issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

At present, opponents argue that all popular TV programs should included information that educate myriad of individuals about pros and cons of social media, while proponents have a diverse prespective. I am a staunch beleiver that these channels are build for entertainment and to share an essential news going around the world. On the one hand, these channels are build for entertainment for some folks. This is because there is one language is importent in our lives, and it is required in all occupations. For example, if someone is learning a foregin language such as English as a second language, he would learned it from TV series such as Friends. As a result, In my country, when some people are applying for some jobs, one of the requirements is English proficiency, so they should be flent in English, however they have not been overseas. On the secand hand, those TV programms are build for all different age in our socitey. This means that when parents do not know how to cope with their children, they will play a TV channl that has cartoon to just make their offspring busy. For instance, if a family went to the hospital, so the kid will start crying havely, in this situation, parents will give their breed a phone included a YouTup platform to just make him stay quiet. Therefore, when we visit some in their house, they turn on the TV and they will pick a news channel to educate visitors especially if they came from different country. In conclusion, after this essay manifested the points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that Tv progrmmas are bulid for all ages in our society. In my opinion, I think TV programms should not share something about social media or even related to it, brecause social media has pros and cons and it should not be used by Gen-Z.