When we meet someone for the first time, we generally decide very quickly what kind of person we think they are and if we like them or not. Is this a good thing or a bad thing?

It is quite normal that many people have their first interaction and leave their impression on individuals. It is largely debated that reaching a swift conclusion about someone's personality on initial stage is a right or a wrong verdict. I firmly stand with the point of view that the earliest meeting or discussion can not be the basis of judging a person. To begin with, it is mostly observed that people in their foremost interaction do not open up, and keep themselves off the radar. There are several reasons for being low in initial meetings, and it is completely fine to analyse how deep the water is. For instance, I have observed in my project meetings with the stakeholders and the clients that many of the new joiners remain silent throughout the meetings. What I understood from such experiences is that new joiners, who were very calm observers in their foremost meeting, are much more talkative and prove their presence. Therefore, we can not assume from the first moment that the subject person has which type of personality. Similarly, in different cultures it is believed that do not try to prove yourself in the principal gatherings; unless you are familiar with the crowd. Furthermore, where it is a sign of wisdom not to expose in larger gatherings, until it is known what is required to interact. This way, someone can avoid misunderstandings. In conclusion, although there are valid reasons to judge people on their first interactions, many of them can prove wrong as most individuals do not express themselves comfortably. Therefore, in your first meeting, deciding about individual liking or disliking is ill-judged and incorrect.