Some people believe that bringing people of different ages and cultures together can be done effectively through music. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is widely acknowledged that music plays a significant role in creating and improving bonds between different types of people. While some people believe that musical taste would discriminate people, I firmly agree that music is a universal language and it has a big impact on strengthening the bonds between generations. This essay will elaborate on my position with relevant arguments and examples. The foremost reason to support my view is that music is a vital tool that preserves a cultural heritage for any society in a rapidly evolving world. This is because artists use a wide range of cultural instruments to produce music from country, encouraging people to develop a shared musical identity within their society. For instance, every country has its own special instrument, such as the American banjo and the Turkish saz. Therefore, as many artists produce music with those kinds of instruments, it maintains a sustainable solution for preserving culture. Furthermore, another reason to justify my stance is that music addresses people from different backgrounds. Since music has a global and transcendent melody and lyrics, it has bridged the generational gap for centuries. To illustrate, in the concerts, people of different ages sing a song together. Therefore, it has a unifying effect on people's lives. In conclusion, while others believe that different music preferences have a harmful impact on society, I firmly maintain that having a cultural music taste is significant for any society to preserve its culture, and it can serve as a unifying tool that brings people together through a shared enthusiasm.