Childhood obesity is becoming a serious problem in many countries. What are the main causes and solutions of this?

In the contemporary world, many adolescents have become a serious concern in many different countries. This essay will discuss the main causes of these problems and suggest possible solutions to address them. Obesity is caused by a combination of factors. One of the main reasons is the highest level of junk food consumption in existence these days. The current ways of sedentary lifestyle, as well as youngsters spend their time watching television, playing video games and using the internet, resulting in lower levels of physical activity. Children commute to school by various means of transportation as opposed to walking on foot. Moreover, eating fast foods are cheap and easy to buy everywhere, adults tend to eat them more than healthy products, as a result, they become in a accumulation of toxic fat. For example, Time Magazine reported that 70% of childhood obesity is made by kid’s food choices. Therefore, parents should be more involved in the meal consumption of their children. They can do to enhance a timetable around a balanced diet. The accessibility of the internet has influenced different ways for individuals, kids become used to utilizing with essential electronic gadgets like video games, watching cartoons and social media. Thus, children should take regular exercise and outdoors activities that could help them with stretching their muscles and burning calories to be a good shape. For instance, South Africa shows that the level of physical exercise has reduced from 65% to 21% since the invention of easy to use the internet. It is imperative that parents should limit their screen time and encourage them to participate with physical activities. In conclude, the problem of obesity in children is caused by parents who always have the behavior of their children, rather than focusing on what they need for healthy living. Parents would need to give their youngsters a motivated speech towards exercise. This can be achieved to cut down on the time the children spent with electronic devices.