Some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports, while others think people should have freedom to do any sports or activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is argued that the government should discontinue harmful sports, while others believe it is a personal choice. This essay discusses the reasons why I agree with the idea of banning these types of sports and how damaging they can be. On the one hand, people who support the freedom of choice believe that players engaged in dangerous sports practice regularly and become skilled at handling risks. For example, Formula 1 drivers are trained to drive at high speeds and know how to act in case of an accident, such as locating the nearest help point and freeing themselves from a damaged car. Although this may be true for some sports, I still don't agree with allowing people to engage in such activities. On the other hand, those who believe harmful sports should be banned argue that these activities are life-threatening and can result in death or long-term injuries that are difficult to recover from. Furthermore, these health issues require extensive medical care, placing a heavy burden on the healthcare system. For instance, in some Arab countries, young men race at high speeds down main streets late at night. As a result, many who have accidents end up in hospitals for extended periods, receiving physical therapy to regain their normal lives. In conclusion, although some individuals believe that engaging in hazardous sports is a personal choice and they are aware of the risks, I and many others think that these sports should be banned by authorities due to their health threats and negative impact on the healthcare system.