Topic 1: Young adults are now choosing to wait until later in life, often until they are in their 30s, to settle down and get married. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Late marriages are becoming the matter of concern for the society because young generations prefer to wait until they settled down and often seen to not married at all. This change has both negative and positive which I will discuss in this essay. To begin with, young adults want to see themselves financially stable before being commited to the responsibilities. That being said, the sole purpose behind that is to achieve maximum in their career and find the stability where they can provide for the family. They see marriage as a distraction in their professional path that brings pressure on them to give up on their dreams. In today's world, with high inflation and affordability, these goals are getting way harder to achieve. So, delayed weddings give them an edge to pursue their career and being matured enough to understand the meaning of commitment needs in a wedlock. It gives them a time to choose their partners wisely that resembles each others life goals. Recent studies shows that people who are married in their thirties are less likely to separated or divorce On the other side, this change is impacting negatively to the society as its causing depopulation and spreading lonliness among youngsters. To elaborate this, human body lose its potential to reproduce as it gets older. According to science, the maximum chances to concieve a baby for a woman is between the age 20 to 26 years old but because of this recent shift, females and males both are losing their tendencies to stay fertile. On top of it, food and life style these days making it nearly impossible to stay fit and healthy among youth. All these scenarios doesn't allign with the idea of late marriages which cause infertility and unhealthy babies. For example, number of IVF clinics increased drastically in the past 2 decades and the population in the countries like Japan is decreasing with every past year. To conclude, giving preference to a proffesional life is not bad idea but it should not be effecting on personal household. Young people are giving up on idea of marriage because affordablilty and the ones who can afford are too busy to make their future. To resolve this, goverment should take some initiatives to lower the inflation and youngsters should try to stay fit as well as give importance to personal lives.