The typical teaching situation of a teacher and students in the class will not exist by the year 2050. To what extent do you agree or disagree

There are some predictions about disappearing teaching methods that will be used in today’s world by teachers and students in 2050. From my point of view, adding modernised learning methods with some traditional methods is the best way to study and teach effectively. First of all, there are many schools and educational centers which are using modern teaching methods, nowadays. Using podcasts, videos and presentations is becoming increasingly popular in today’s digital era. A clear example is that students feel bored instantly when teachers only talk about the theme and give some questions. Instead of using the traditional teaching system, teachers can create some entertaining activities with games and pictures for visual learning, which is beneficial for both gaining knowledge and boosting horizon. Moreover, most modern learning system consists teamwork. Working in a group give opportunity for sharing ideas, correcting mistakes and hearing ideas from people with different backgrounds. It enhances their problem-solving, interaction and decision-making skills, which are necessary for their future development. However, maintaining some traditional learning methods is advantageous in some situations. Getting feedback from a teacher is one of the most efficient ways to learn. In class, students interact with teaches face to face. If they make a mistake or do not understand, teachers can explain further. Furthermore, traditional methods are more disciplined and structured, which is essential for students, because they can distract fast with their gadgets such as mobile phones and laptops. Conventional systems always push students to study and work hard. To sum up, using a modernised teaching system can bring some benefits such as improving the atmosphere of the class and gaining knowledge, while a traditional one can be more effective. The combination of both methods is the best way to both teach and learn.