These days. too many people maintain their health by relying on doctors and medicine. rather than by following a healthy lifestyle. To what extent do you agree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a phenomenon nowadays that many people choose to keep their body healthy by seeing doctors or taking medicine, instead of follow healthy life routine. I highly agree with this statement since I am one of this kind, and I also have seen a lot of these examples in my life. As medical science keeps developing, humans have had many treatments towards different illnesses, which has had a positive impact, that human is not that threaten by illnesses as they used to be. But at the same time, exactly because of this, people have become less vigilant in terms of their health. They believe that when they get ill, they can simply go to the hospital to fix it or use medicine to maintain their life. As a result, many people do not see following a healthy lifestyle as important because there are solutions when it comes to the bad situation. Also, keeping a healthy lifestyle needs more willpower since you need to eat healthy and take exercise regularly, which might not include that much fun. The example of my friend gave me a clearer view of this phenomenon. Over the course of several years, he always failed to eat on time, which led to his digestive system becoming severely damaged. Eventually, this resulted in the removal of his gallbladder. There are also examples from what I know in Korea, many people do not sleep long enough; instead of increasing their sleep time, they choose to use health products such as Ginseng to counteract the negative effects from lack of sleep. Overall, I think it is true that there are many people who, instead of following a good lifestyle, are more willing to choose the medical system to keep them healthy, because it is easier than following routines like eating healthy or exercising. The developments in medical treatments also give them faith in treating the consequence from their bad living habits.