People buy good products that work, therefore, advertising is unnecessary and is no more than a form of entertainment. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this modern era where technology is increasing rapidly, there is also climbing the demand for new products. Several businesses are adop trend of advertising to raise awareness among the population. Some believe that advertising is only for entertainment, and it is useless to keep promoting different products. I strongly agree with this notion. In the following paragraphs, I will present my point of view. To begin with, promoting an item is the way to give knowledge about a new product, which encourages people to think or make up their minds to purchase. For example, various companies are introducing smartphones. Such as Nokia, Samsung or Hawaii, etc. There are different features, and all are unique. Consumers have to get knowledge first about what their requirements are,like a smart camera, enough storage or REM. It is only possible if companies promote their product. On the other hand, some businesses keep introducing their products through entertainment channels, like cooking shows. Chefs invest in competitions among those individuals who are keen on cooking. For instance, in materchief or in Millie's cooking competition.In these types of shows, organizations promoting their cuisines, through which the public comes to know about them, and in curiosity, they consume different cuisines. It makes the business grow. However, I would say promotions play an important role in creating consumers' minds to sell their goods, and keep introducing their new products to them. Some make it possible via banners or by creating short videos on different platforms. Advertising is itself a big sector, where multiple companies are making huge money because of advertising goods for various businesses. To conclude, I firmly believe that, to give knowledge about a new item to the public, there is only one way, which is called advertising. It can be possible through entertainment shows, banners or shorts vedios.