It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Every human must take important decisions that either prove to be risky or a carefully planned decision. This might involve both their personal or professional lives where they had to take a risk which can alter their lives trajectory. In my opinion, risks have significantly more disadvatages as they can cause more harm than good. Risky decisions can change humans’ life in an instance as they have a lesser chance of success. Hence, these decisions must be carefully planned and executed to reduce the failure percentage. Additionally, better decisions are made in various scenarios when risk is analysed by outweighing both pros and cons of a situation. For example, business executives research the demands of the market on a daily basis to make an infomed decision that will profit the company in the near future. Moreover, people can secure their lives when they intentionally plan their future instead of making hasty decisions especially while making financial decisions. As a result, they can become financially stable as there are high chances of making risk averse decisions instead of impatiently investing in various assets. On the other hand, people can lose their jobs by taking risky decisions without consulting their peers. It can lead unpresidented outcomes which might affect their families as well. For instance, risky financial decisions can lead to familes suffering financial losses such as loosing their savings and investment properties. Furthermore, this can tarnish their reputatation in the society which can severe their relationships and ties with others both in personal and professional lives. Moreover, risks can always lead to health issues due to stress and pressure on human beings. In conclusion, although taking risks can make some people successful in a short term, carefully planned decisions will lead a secure and stable future in the long term