Some people believe that young people should choose the jobs that they want, but other people think they should be more realistic and think more about their future. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent times, the debate over career paths among young people has become a public issue. Some of them believe that young people should follow their heart and choose the type of work they want, while others assume that they should do more research on appying jobs and plan it with consideration for the future. In my point of view, I agree with the latter opinion. First of all, one voice thinks that young people should choose the jobs that they want because it could maintain their mental health. For example, one of my classmates decided to give up her Master's program and made up her mind to pursue a barista job. Despite becoming a Master's, her salary could have been raised, she made the decision that she did not want to suffer the research pressure anymore and turned to become a barista, which she truly enjoyed. Therefore, in some situations, the folks who apply for the jobs they want might bring benefits to their mental health. On the other hand, the reason that another group of people think young individuals should be more realistic and plan more for their future is that the dream job might come with an unstable income. For instance, some people would join the stock market to earn money; however, it also comes with a high risk that the stock might drop dramatically in a very short time. Thus, a stable income is still necessary. From my perspective, even though both statements have their points, I think young people should take their future seriously. When choosing jobs, they should not only consider the salary but also be aware of the risks behind the jobs. Moreover, the satisfaction with the job is also important. In conclusion, I think the public should focus more on the achievement of their works, whether happiness or wealth. To be more specific, while pursuing the dream job, young folks have to be well planned as well.