The internet is an amazing invention which has changed society and how people live. Give the advantages and disadvantages of the internet.

Society has undergone a great deal of change, and a huge part is technology. The internet has revolutionized how people live and how the world operates. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of the internet. On the one hand, the internet has created numerous amazing advantages. First, internet has changed the way people communicate. For example, internet made texting and calling more accessible. People can use social media apps such as Instagram, Whatsapp, or Snapchat to communicate. Second, teenagers nowadays can have fun without the need of going out. For example, teens can play video games from the comfort of their home. There are many video games out there, such as Fortnite or Roblox that would give them the same amount of fun without the need of leaving your room. Finally, internet made education more accessible. For example, AI made studying way easier than ever. It also helps to breakdown content for students that have a hard time learning. On the other hand, the internet has also created a substantial amount of disadvantages. First, using internet makes the time go by without people noticing. Apps such as TikTok and Instagram were specifically built to make users to spend more time on the app. This also leads to users being sleep deprived and forget about time. Second, Internet causes long-term health problems. One example is, users complain about back problems when scrolling on their phone for too long. Additionally, majority of the users who uses their phones daily for too long complain from eye strain. Last but not least, Cyber bullying. Internet made bullying easier than ever. Cyber bullying is a significant disadvantage thats widespread across the internet and it caused damage to many teenagers life, and some sadly took their life. This displays how a tiny problem can turn into a major one. In conclusion, it is abundantly clear to see that the internet has provided massive advantages and has made life much more convenient. However, it must be said that it has also presented problems that contribute to a lifestyle with many disadvantages.