The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people assume that the working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. I fully agree with this view because people could be more productive during weekdays, and they can spend more time with family and friends during weekend. First of all, shorter working hours might make workers more productive. Normally, people pay more attention to tasks with tight deadlines. Therefore, time pressure can encourage them to focus and complete their work on time. This can be seen in accounting departments, where employees usually have to close the accounts before the end of the year. Because the deadline is fixed, they need to organise their work carefully and avoid wasting time. Secondly, a longer weekend could give us more time to stay with family and friends. By company with relevants, it might improve workers ' mental well-being. For example, friend of mine once broke down because of overworking. Her company decided to give her dayoff to recover. As a result, by having conversation with her therpist and friends like us, her stress released. Eventually, she find the passion back and return to work immediatly after her dayoff. In conclusion, I agree with the view that we should reduce our working days because it not only makes the company works more efficient but also brings better work-life balance to workers.