It is now possible to shop, work and communicate with others without face to face contact via the internet. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, there is a decline in face-to-face communication with other individuals to shop, work and interact. Although this trend has some positive effects, including convenience and ease of communication, I believe that, overall, it is a negative development, leading to social isolation and health deterioration. There are some favourable aspects of interacting online. First, advanced technologies such as phones, computers, and tablets make our lives easier. You can pay bills, order groceries that you want, without leaving home. It is not only comfortable but also a time-saving change. Communicating with other people, such as friends, family members, personnels in any time is another advantageous skill. Namely, technologies make it easy to keep in touch with people. A clear example is when people live abroad or face problems with loneliness, communicating through gadgets great way to connect with each other. However, it is an unfavourable trend on the whole. Social media includes a lack of warmth and can be seen as unrealistic. This is because face-to-face communication consists of body language, tone of voice. When people communicate through social media, they do not know about each other's emotions. Spending their time online to shop, work is encouraged to sedentary lifestyle. As a result, they become less active, which leads to challenges in their overall well-being. For example, in the USA, working online, ordering food is becoming common. Consequently, 35% of the population suffered from obesity, heart issues and diabetes. To sum up, working, shopping and communicating online is becoming a modern trend among individuals all over the world. While there are some advantageous aspects of this trend, it leads to a lack of social contact and worsens well-being.