‘The best way to educate children is by using the Internet in every lesson.’ To what extent do you share this opinion? What other ways are there of making lessons effective for children?

Nowadays, a large number of people spend a significant amount of time on cyberspace for work, education and entertainment. A highly controversial issue is discussed, that the education sector should provide every lesson on the internet instead of traditional education, while there are more effective ways to teach children. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss both perspectives and present my opinion. To begin with, the internet revolutionised education over the last few years. It provides access to enormous information, but it should not be used for every lesson. The internet and online education system have made life easy for those who have fewer resources to travel to different countries for studies. On the other hand, only relying on the internet is not ideal for learning. A significant amount of time in virtual learning leads to various health issues, like vision problems, lack of concentration and reduced social interaction. Moreover, there are various methods of learning, which increase the learning strategy and learners' interest. Educational methods should be a blend of traditional and modern techniques. The school could arrange activities among educators like group discussions, practical activities,outdoor learning and educational games. For example, online learning can not fully replace science practicals, where children gain a better understanding through hands-on experience. Consequently, critical thinking and problem-solving skills can be better developed through group discussions. To conclude, the importance of modern technology is undeniable, but complete reliance on the internet may cause many problems. A balance system is best. A blend of traditional education and digital learning would be a more effective strategy.