Throughout history, male leaders often made society more violent and conflicting. If women governed the world, the world would be more peaceful. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, it is true that in many countries around the world, leadership style has a strong effect on peace, conflict and social harmony. However, it is often argued that male leaders have made society more violent throughout history, and if women governed the world, it would become more peaceful. To my way of thinking, I partly agree with this statement because women may bring more empathy and cooperation, but peace does not depend only on gender. To begin with, women leaders are often considered more caring and understanding in their decision-making. To exemplify by the fact is that many women in leadership positions focus on education, healthcare and social welfare rather than war and aggression. In other words, when leaders give importance to people’s daily lives, society can become more stable and peaceful. For example, a recent study showed that countries with more female participation in politics often pay more attention to social development and public safety. Therefore, women ’s leadership can help reduce conflict by encouraging discussion, compromise and emotional intelligence. Besides, it would not be completely correct to say that men always create violence or women always create peace. To express by the fact is that wars and conflicts usually happen because of power, money, land, religion and political interests, not only because of a leader’s gender. Alternatively, some male leaders have worked for peace, while some female leaders have also taken strong military decisions. Thus, the personality, values and political system of a leader are more important than whether the leader is male or female. To conclude, women in power may help make the world more peaceful because they can bring empathy, patience and cooperation into leadership. Thus, in my personal experience as well, I would like to state that I partly agree with the statement, but gender alone cannot guarantee peace. It is predicted that the world will become more peaceful if both men and women leaders work together with fairness, wisdom and responsibility.