The government should spend money in promoting sport and art in school, rather than sponsoring professinal sport and art events in communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely acknowledged that sport and art funding are a major concern for the public. While some people believe that authorities ought to allocate more resources to schools fostering sport and art, I strongly believe that the government should invest in college sports and arts programs because juveniles can benefit from these fields not only from a health perspective but also from an academic perspective. This essay will elaborate on my position with relevant arguments and examples. The foremost reason to support my view is that there is a well-established link between health and cognitive function. This is because regular exercise improves brain function, making it more efficient and sharp. As a result, by providing well-equipped sports facilities, schools can encourage adolescents to engage in physical activity. For instance, a study conducted in the U.S. found that students who participated in regular physical activity showed significantly higher academic performance than peers who were not involved in any sporting activities. Therefore, doing sports has a great impact on academic life. Furthermore, another reason to justify my stance is that arts play a crucial role in developing adolescents' imaginative skill which is essential for comprehending more complex topics. Young people can find a chance to attend an art class in school easily, and they can see distinctive examples of what other people imagine, which broadens their perspective and enhances their ability to grasp complex topics. To illustrate, recent studies show that students who read the book, which is Jules Verne's Journey to the Centre of the Earth, showed higher perceptual ability to geology than peers who didn't read it. Consequently, there is a strong relationship between academic performance and participating in art classes. In conclusion, I firmly maintain that young people can greatly benefit from participating in sports and arts programs at school, as these activities enhance both their cognitive abilities and overall health, ultimately leading to stronger academic performance.