Playing a game is fun only when you win. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Many people say having fun is only possible when you win every game you play, but that is not true. Having fun can sometimes have nothing to do with winning but the complete opposite! On a controvesial note, winning every game you play will not give you the pleasure you think it would. In contrast, challenging yourself is what will. The reason for that is you don't enjoy a game or winning it unless it poses a threat of failure to you and you overcome it. The innate human need for a challenge has been proven by many scientists throughout the years. Some would argue that there is joy in winning every time you play. But I would say there is something more enjoyable not many people talk about or realize, which is, the joy of a comeback. Losing many times, then winning at last. This is when you truly reach a climax. A football player once said "I'm never happier than when I lose. Because I know when I win next time, it will feel superior to winning from the first try." This can be applied to every aspect of our lives, not just games.  In summary, it is indeed a human need to want that sense of victory, but it is also human nature that makes repeatitive scenarios boring, even good scenarios. For that, you need some variety like winning and losing, or scoring and taking-in goals.