Many students finish high school and wish to continue their studies abroad. While others think studying locally is better. Give the advantages of going abroad and staying home.

Many learners dream of finishing their studies in universities abroad. Those individuals are after holding degrees from famous universities along with other beneficial goals. While others think that staying home should not be avoided as an option since it has advantages too. This essay will review the advantages of both studying plans. The main advantage of studying abroad is education quality. Join a famous university, Oxford in UK for example, will never being compared with any other English school in the world. Thus, holding an English degree from such well-known university will always have priority in finding a job. Personality improvement is another aspect, such as independency. Usually, a student who travels alone for study purpose depends on himself in essential living activities, for instance, cooking, washing clothes, as well as finding a part-time job in order to enhance his financial situation. However, the local studying advantages shouldn’t be ignored. Students who are staying at home with their families are not under daily stress. They aren’t worried about their daily needs, such as, ready clothes to wear or transportation fees since all these are taken care of by the parents. On top of that, usually universities in any country are aware of what the market needs domestically, therefore, students can easily find a job that suits their degree. Last but not least, although some local universities have small fees to pay, most of them are free to join. Therefore, studying at home has less financial pressure on families. To conclude this issue, where to continue studying is not a black or white decision. It’s mostly which plan that fits families’ financial conditions along with the student ability and goals.