The government's investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Many people believe that the government spends lots of money on arts, music and theatre, which is totally a waste of money, whereas the government should start spending money on public services. I totally agree with this notion, and my position is argued further with an explanation. On the one hand, arts, music and theatre are not a common interest of everyone. To illustrate, the public pays taxes to the government to build galleries to save art and music, and the government invest money in theatres, where people can come with their family members to see movies or play. However, these things are only some people like to do, but public services, such as libraries, transportation and road repair, are their first priority. For instance, as per recent data by The Indian Department of Media, only 20% of people like their development in art music, whereas others 80% of people want the development in public services. Thus, the government has to start investing in public services. On the other hand, art, music and theatre are also important for the public because it shows our tradition, and families can spend some beautiful time with each other in theatres. To clarify, the government invest money in these things to keep them alive for more years for people. Therefore, the government need to spend money on art and music. In conclusion, it is vital that the government invests money in public services to make people's lives easier, whereas the government should not stop spending money on art, music and galleries, but they can spend a small amount on it to keep it alive