Some people thinks reading stories in books is better than watch TV or playing computer games. To what extend do you agree or disagree.

I believe that reading stories through books is better than watching TV or playing video games, because reading doesn't just enterain you. It benefits the reader in many different ways. It helps in term of reading, vocabulary, concentration, and many more. The only downside is that readers can easily get bored, because when reading there are no animation, sound, or movement. when reading you can only virtualize the settings and what is happening in the story. UNlike TV or computer games where sound could be heard, characters could be seen moving, and setting could be seen. But in the end, reading improves the reader in many ways and aspects. ANother main reason why I agree to this topic is because I strongly believe that watvhing TV and playing computer games could harm people. When teenagers or kids watch TV or play computer games. They often get addicted to it, which harm them both physically. Once kids are attached to something, it will be hard for them to be unattached. In my experience of playing computer games. I highly believe that majorities of teenagers would stay up late to play computer games. Due to lacks of sleep. It causes their health to be worsen. Watching too much TV can also develop laziness. These are why i think watching TV and playing computer games could harm people regardless of their age. In conclusion, i still believe that reading books is better than watching TV or play video games. if new generations of kids can start reading books. it will benefits them and form a good habit for them. But in the end, too much of something is always bad. So we should know our limit when reading. Don't just spend all your days reading or finding information in the books. Spend time in the outside world too. In the end, reading doesn't just help. it benefits, improve, and enchance their senses.