Today many teenagers rely greatly on technology when learning. Is this a positive or negative development?

In the modern world, with the advancement of technology, a plethora of youngsters rely heavily on technology during academic learning. From my perspective, I am of the belief that it is a positive development for society as a whole. In the beginning, Technology has become more commonly used among teenagers in schools or at universities. To illustrate, the accessibility and efficiency of these electronic devices can lead to a better education for learners and children. For instance, unskilled people and difficult mathematical equations can easily be learned via flashcards and quizzes on various websites. Thus, the development of technology can help teenagers and pupils improve their quality of learning. Nevertheless, the heavy reliance on devices such as gadgets, laptops, or even iPads among children will affect the child's cognitive behavior. To explain more, a myriad of breadwinners let their devices to teach their dependents the school curriculums. That definitely has a detrimental effect on their critical thinking and creativity skills. Conversely, if parents have the ability to control the time of using these smartphones properly. Hence, with the effective way of using technology for learning purposes, that will raise the quality of learning and acquire new skills and ideas through digital learning channels. However,the drawbacks of using digitals devices are that it harms your health. For example, eye strain and lower back pain due to setting a long time at the same position on your laptop. In conclusion, after explaining the above-mentioned points, what can be said is that technology has its merits and demerits among people. I reiterate my point of view that the advancement of technology has a positive impact on improving the learning process among learners.