Some people believe that the best to produce a happier society is to ensure that tere are only small differences between the richest and poorest members. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Filling the gap between social heiracies leads to a happier society. In recent societies, a lot argues that the huge difference between social classes helps in increasing the differences in a society which leads to more hate from both sides to the other side. Others believe that financial state is made by a person's life choices and each should accept their fate in which reducing the social difference would be injust to the richer side. In my opinion, I partly agree with filling the gap between both social classes to rise love and happiness for both sides. In recent days, a lot demands setting a tax to the rich to pay the poor until it collides into one "middle class." In which, no more poor people will be going through financial crisis while the rich celebrate the bare minimum of acheivmants. In addition to this, more worthy individuals would get what they deserve of life changing chances instead of the rich getting all of them to themselves or relatives. As an example of this, in Sharia law it's stated that once a year the rich pays 2.5% of their wealth either it was money or anything else to the poor to help fill the gap of social classes and support people in need. However, taking from the rich to give the poor will lead to more hate. Since giving the poor from the rich would'nt be fair to the as they worked hard for what they got. Furtherrmore, no more people will work hard since in all cases they'll live a great life and get the money they need. In which, it would increase the laziness between social classes even while having a happier society. For example, when a teacher gives a bonus on a task for A+ and C+ to reduce the gap. Students would bond togetheir and have a great bonding experience yet it would stop them from studying as hard since they'll get the bonus anyway. Overall, filling the gap between two different finanicial classes would enhance social relationships through decreasing the differences and make them bond togetheir, instead of them being far apart.