Deforestation caused by human activity is happening in many parts of the world, with serious results for the environment. What do you think can be done to solve this problem? Support your opinion with reasons and examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In many parts of the world, deforestation caused by human activity has serious consequences for the environment. This is especially harmful to wildlife, as it destroys the habitats of wild animals and makes it harder for them to survive. I believe this problem can be solved by reducing the demand for products linked to deforestation and by controlling the supply of illegally logged timber. First of all, reducing the demand for wood products could pause the industries from chopping down more trees. For example, buying recycled or vintage furniture instead of new wood furnitures is the easiest way to slow down deforestation. When fewer customers purchase new wood products, the production might stop because of the decline of needs. Therefore, the industries would stop supplying timber, and we could save more forests. Secondly, controlling the supply of illegally timber could save the environment as well. For instance, some countries have strict laws to protect the forests. These laws could not only deter looters from cutting down and stealing the trees but also supervise the market of timber. Because of the penalty or legal punishment, the one with malicious intent would not attempt it easily. Thus, these precious trees could be well preserved. In conclusion, by controlling both the demand for forest products and the supply of illegally logged timber, we would be able to slow down the exploitation of forests. More importantly, these measures would help protect the natural environment.