“More and more people are choosing to read e-books rather than paper books. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, some proponents believe that electronic books are more convenient than traditional paper books, while opponents have a diverse view that printed books are more comfortable to use it. I believe that the advantages of digital books far outweigh those of paper books. On the one hand, numerous individuals tend to use electronic devices due to accessibility, cost savings, and portability. In other words, many people use public transportation or commute long distances for their work or education, and they can download a wide range of information through the internet that definitely contributes to the development of literacy in society. Additionally, it can be said that e- books can prevent deforestation due to the cutting down of trees to produce traditional ones. Thus, electronic books have a positive impact as eco-friendly on the environment. On the other hand, the reliance on technology has a detrimental effect on individuals' health. To illustrate, teenagers use digital devices for long periods, such as iPads, smartphones, and laptops, for academic studies, that will cause eye strain, headaches, and neck fatigue due to prolonged screen time. Hence, many users prefer to read e- books rather than printed books because of their affordability, sustainability, and eco-friendly. In conclusion, by analyzing the above -mentioned points. it can be reiterated that electronic devices are more accessible to everyone and everywhere for using by the public which makes the merits overshadow the demerits for the community. From my perspective, I reiterate my view that with the advancement of technology, e- books will be chosen by individuals worldwide.