Technological innovations have negatively affected our lives. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The advancement in technology has adversely affected individuals. I strongly agree with this statement as it has made individuals lazy by becoming dependent on its utilization and also, with the increase in its usage, humans are suffering from the rise in unemployment. To begin with, inventions are considered an accomplishment, as it reduces the workload of the people. Many innovations have been done, like self driving cars, are manufactured that doesn't require human interference to operate. These type of advancements results in humans being reluctant to learn its operation and expecting such amenities. This dependence could be proven to be adverse as these machines could break down and leave humans in chaotic situations. Furthermore, industries all over the world required humans contribution for their successful operation. This scenario is fading away with increasing dependence on inventions and machines. The artificial intelligence can now efficiently complete the tasks which were being accomplished by people. For example, some multi-national companies, like Amazon has replaced their workers with machines in their warehouses to complete basic stocking and other miscellaneous works which were earlier done by employees. Therefore, with the rise in its utilisation in industrial or IT sectors, employees will eventually be replaced by machines. In conclusion, although inventions have eased out the workload of the living beings, these are also responsible for the devastation that occurs in the corporate world with the rise in unemployment, and people getting lethargic by depending on their operation.